Saturday, February 2, 2008

Cowboy Junkies - Early 21st Century Blues

Early 21st Century Blues is a 2005 album by Cowboy Junkies.

The album features two original songs and covers of material by Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan, John Lennon, George Harrison and Richie Havens. The record has a very strong anti-war message, while also protesting public apathy towards the political process.

Track listing

1. "License to Kill" (Bob Dylan)

2. "Two Soldiers" (traditional)

3. "December Skies" (Michael Timmins)

4. "This World Dreams Of" (Michael Timmins)

5. "Brothers Under the Bridge" (Bruce Springsteen)

6. "You're Missing" (Bruce Springsteen)

7. "Handouts in the Rain" (Richie Havens)

8. "Isn't It a Pity" (George Harrison)

9. "No More" (traditional)

10. "I Don't Want to Be a Soldier" (John Lennon)

11. "One" (U2)

No comments: