Tuesday, January 15, 2008

The Dukes - Harbour City

In 1991, Geoffrey Stapleton (The Aliens, The Rockmelons, GANGgajang, Absent Friends) & Sean Kelly (The Models, Absent Friends) formed THE h.c. DUKES. With Mark Dennison on saxophone, Kevin Dubber on trumpet, Peter Willersdorf on bass and Tony Georgeson on drums, they signed to Sony in 1992.

First releasing the singles "Gonna Get High", "Faith", and "Nothing Can Bring Me Down", this album HARBOUR CITY followed soon after.


No comments: