Friday, December 14, 2007

Cruel Sea - Best of

Continuing with Tex, The Cruel Sea were an Australian indie rock band from Sydney formed in 1988. The band was fronted by the prolific vocalist Tex Perkins (also a member of The Beasts of Bourbon and a solo artist) in addition to Jim Elliott (drums), Dan Rumour (guitar) and Ken Gormly (bass). Other musicians who have been in the band include guitarists Gerard Corben and James Cruikshank (from 1991 onwards); and Barry Turnbull on bass. Check out "This is Not the Way Home" classic track


figjam65 said...

thanks for the share

e-police said...

originally posted on Ausrock